• 10 Oct 2006
    Hyvärinen | Josjö | Laporte | Magnússon | Sokolović
  • 12 Dec 2006 8:00 pm
    Hyvärinen | Josjö | Magnússon | Schubert

Program Notes

The Quartet was written in spring 2001 for a portrait concert in Skalholt which was held during the summer same year, and performed by Ebos Quartet. The piece is in six different movements, all of which are different from each other, but connect anyway through a melody designed by a simple concept, nearly free of all inspiration. The outcome in whole is though quite the opposite, where the music embraces the underlying melody.