Biography

Lise Morrison

  • Cape Town, South Africa, 1988
  • Composer

Lise Morrison is a composer of instrumental and electroacoustic music, currently based in The Hague, Netherlands. As a recipient of the Hans Roosenschoon Postgraduate Scholarship and a grant from the Zuid-Afrika Huis in Amsterdam, she continued her postgraduate studies with Martijn Padding at the Royal Conservatory in The Hague.

Notable performances and collaborators include the Ives Ensemble, Slagwerk Den Haag, Orkest de Ereprijs, Residentie Orkest, Oerknal Ensemble, New European Ensemble, Nordic Voices, Odeion String Quartet and others.

Festivals and venues featuring her music have included Tivoli Vredenburg, the Unyazi Electronic Music Festival, New Music Indaba, Spring Festival The Hague, Orgelpark in Amsterdam, Muziekgebouw Eindhoven and the Holland Festival. ‘SA Portrait’ was awarded the Dutch Piano Trio composition prize in 2016 and was featured on a Dutch Classical Talent tour of the Netherlands by the Amatis Trio.

She holds a B.Mus (Hans Roosenschoon) from Stellenbosch University and an M.Mus (Calliope Tsoupaki, Huba de Graaff, Mayke Nas) from the Royal Conservatory The Hague.

[ii-18]

Biographie

Lise Morrison

  • Cape Town, Afrique du Sud, 1988
  • Compositrice

Lise Morrison est une compositrice de musique instrumentale et électroacoustique vivant présentement à La Haye, aux Pays-Bas. En tant que titulaire de la bourse d’études graduées Hans Roosenschoon et d’une bourse Zuid-Afrika Huis (Amsterdam), Lise Morrison poursuite actuellement des études supérieures auprès de Martjn Padding au Conservatoire royal de La Haye.

Sa musique a fait l’objet d’interprétations par des ensembles notoires tels que le Ives Ensemble, Slagwerk Den Haag, Orkest de Ereprijs, Residentie Orkest, Oerknal Ensemble, New European Ensemble, Nordic Voices, Odeion String Quartet et d’autres encores.

Les festivals et les salles où l’on a pu entendre sa musique comprennent notamment Tivoli Vredenburg, le Unyazi Electronic Music Festival, New Music Indaba, Spring Festival The Hague, l’Orgelpark d’Amsterdam, Muziekgebouw Eindhoven et le Holland Festival. SA Portrait s’est mérité le prix de composition Dutch Piano Trio en 2016 et a été intégré à la tournée néerlandaise Dutch Classical Talent du trio Amatis.

Lise Morrison est détentrice d’un baccalauréat en musique (Hans Roosenschoon) de l’Université Stellenbosch, ainsi que d’une maîtrise en musique (Calliope Tsoupaki, Huba de Graaff, Mayke Nas) du Conservatoire royale de La Haye.

[ii-18]